Healed? No, not really

So for the last few weeks I’ve really been feeling like my ankle was doing great.  The pain was virtually GONE.  And then, yesterday, it decided an encore was in order.  It’s a different pain.  Maybe a worse pain.  Ugh.

Called the doctor and they said I shouldn’t worry, but MAN, I’ll be bummed if I’m not healing well.  Guess I’ll have to wait and see.

Due to the unruly pain I decided today was a work at home day.  And that was probably a good choice, since we’ve been super s-l-o-w and it might have been painful just having to be at work on such a boring day.  Therefore, I’ve been spending my day continuing the LOST marathon, and it has been quite lovely, thank you very much 🙂

Breakfast this morning was a normal bowl of oats, with half a banana, flax, almond milk & some coconut.  Lunch was leftover salad & leftover pan-fried fluke, and my leftover half a banana from breakfast.  Lots of leftovers in this house!  I’m getting quite hungry again now, so will will probably venture downstairs for a snack as soon as possible!

In MUCH MUCH better news…get ready…….my repaired camera is in the MAIL!!!!!!  Gosh I’m excited.  I can not wait to get back to regularly scheduled blogging! Yayyy!

Leave a Reply

