Boring Breakfast

Goooooood morning!

I woke up this morning feeling like I needed a serious break from oatmeal.  I thought about eggs…but then I wanted something sweet.  Thought about a yogurt/fruit/granola parfait a la GraduateMeghann.  But then I found that I still had a serving of oatmeal left in the fridge, and figured I may as well use that up. 

I’m vowing now to try to not have oatmeal at all for the rest of the week!  Or at least until until Friday.  OK, no oatmeal on Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday.  Why?  I don’t know, I’m just bored.

Plus, as I was throwing together my very simple bowl of oats, I found a box of QUINOA FLAKESin my kitchen.  I didn’t even know these existed!! I am SO excited to try these one day this week, too.  I’m thinking tomorrow might be a quinoa pancake kindof day!

But alas, here is my lovely deliciously simple Monday morning breakfast:

Picture 004

1/2 cup (dry) precooked (by mom) Irish oats
Tbsp Flax
1/2 Tbsp honey
Cup blubes

Today is a gorgey day out there, thinking of maybe trying to take the laptop outside and enjoy it.  Wish me luck on the wireless connection working out there!  Somthing tells me it’s not going to…guess we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

