Peachy Dreams

I seriously woke up this morning dreaming of sauteed peaches!  Have you ever sauteed them?  Soo good!  We have way too many peaches sitting in the basket, so I think I was just dreaming of different ways to eat them

Soo I made this immediately upon hobbling downstairs

IMG_3709

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peaches & Cream!!

I started off by sauteing a chopped peach with a tablespoon slivered almonds in a little pam

IMG_3706

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then I threw that on top of some cottage cheese

IMG_3711

Soooo gooey good!

But not overly filling, so I supplemented with this guy:

IMG_3713

Overall a VERY delicious breaky.

I know I was completely MIA yesterday & last night.  I was gone all day, and had a terrible headache all night.  I just could not handle looking at the computer screen.  Besides, my eats yesterday were not all that interesting.  Here’s a quick photo recap:

IMG_3701

On the way to the doc I had an AB&J on whole wheat

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3699

 

with a crunchy gala.  And a few crunchy baby carrots.  Their in-the-moving-car pic was not so pretty.  oops!

 

 

 

 

Dinner was pretty simple, too

IMG_3705

 

A Morningstar Farms Tomato & Basil veggie burger, topped with some grated parm and TJ’s organic ketchup

Grilled yellow zucchini with potato garlic spread (YUM!)

 

 

 

IMG_3704

 

With an easy side of sauteed spinach & sprinkled parm.  Simple & delish.

 

 

 

 

This morning has been crazy busy, too, but I didn’t want to go another meal without a post.  Soo I’m off to the kitchen to whip up something fantastic for lunch!  What is it?  I have no idea, yet.  I guess we’ll have to find out!

Leave a Reply

