Hormone & Antibiotic Free beef

I think I might have over-dosed on vegetables today.  That salad was pretty huge at lunch, and I had another big one on the side of my dinner, and now my tummy kindof hurts 😮

Before dinner I had starry snack!

IMG_3721

A crunchy gala with a little piece of TJ’s 72% dark.  I was feelin like dessert in the afternoon 🙂

Dinner was delicious, too.  I come from a family of carnivores, and I’ve always been a huge meat eater.  I’ve recently found myself steering towards meat-free meals.  It wasn’t a conscious decision, it just sort of happened.  Every once in a while though I could definitely use a good cheese burger!

That’s why I was SO excited to see these Laura’s Lean Beef burgers with only 160 calories in a 4 oz pattie, with no growth hormones or antibiotics!  They were pretty darn delicious, too.

IMG_3725

Topped with a Sargento pepperjack cheese stick, a big tomato slice & TJ’s organic ketchup, on a Pepperidge Farm whole wheat flat bread. YUM YUM YUM!

On the side there is some spicy bok choy & mushrooms.  It was different & I loved it!  The kick was really in the aftertaste.

And of course that huge veggie-full salad

IMG_3723

I was completely stuffed after all that, but I just don’t know how to end the night without something a little sweet.  And those peaches really do need to be eaten, so I had another for dessert.

IMG_3728

Drizzled in a tsp of low-fat yogurt and a tsp of brown sugar – delightful!

Now I am SUPER satisfied stuffed.

Night world!

Leave a Reply

