LOTS of good eats!

Yesterday was so full of delicious eats that I had absolutely zero time to post!  Of course that’s a lie..there was a few hour break in the middle of the day, but I got caught up returning way-too-late phone calls and laying around in the heat and decided to wait until last night after dinner to post brunch & dinner all together.  Of course I passed out immediately after our relatives left, and soo here we are on Sunday morning.  I’ll get right in to it..this is going to be a l-o-n-g one!

We didn’t want to do too much for brunch as momma was going to be cooking the rest of the day for tonight, so we picked up a dozen bagels on the way home from PT.  A dozen new york bagels is the greatest bag of goodies in the world.  Completely reminds me of being a kid.  So warm & tasty!

I had a whole wheat bagel, toasted, half with lox cream cheese, and half with TJ’s organic raspberry fruit spread. Mmmm!

IMG_3652

Of course whole wheat bagels aren’t quite as delicious as the others (bagels is one of the only things where I don’t like the whole grain version better!), but it was still soo good.  I paired that with a billion of these bad boys:

IMG_3653

 

For dinner mom set the dinning room table gorgeously…

IMG_3654
Fresh floral centerpiece!

IMG_3655

IMG_3656
Favorite fish plates!

IMG_3658

We moved outside for appetizers where I enjoyed these two delicious drinks:

IMG_3669

IMG_3659
Classy

IMG_3660
Not-as-classy!  But man do I love these Cape Hatteras coozies!  And Spaten Oktoberfest 🙂

First off was the finger-food:

IMG_3661

Sliced bagels (fresh from the bagel place this morning!) with taramosalata (Greek caviar), feta & brie!  Would have been better if this wasn’t sitting right in front of me…

IMG_3665

Killer spicy sausage!

IMG_3663

Kalamata olivesss

IMG_3662

Dolmadakia..one of my favorite things! Grape leaves stuffed with rice…

The second course was probably my favorite Greek dish EVER – Baked shrimp with feta & tomatoes

IMG_3666

I of course didn’t get a chance to take a pic before people started digging in – but how good does that look???

I know what you need, you need a close-up:
IMG_3668

Mmmmmmmelted feta!

Here was my plate:

IMG_3667
Plus about 200 pieces of bagel with brie, feta & tarama..and a few more of everything else. YUM.

We were supposed to move inside for dinner but it was so nice outside by the water that we just moved everything outside.

IMG_3672
My plate with a little baby lamb chop, tomato rice pilaf, roasted asparagus & dandelion greens! I love any and all dark leafy bitter greens!  I also had a side salad but I eat that everyday so I won’t bore you with it. 

After all those eats it started to get chilly out so we moved inside for dessert..

No fancy Greek desserts this time, but there was a DELICIOUS chocolate cake.  And the Greek writing makes it Greek, no?

IMG_3675

CHOCOLATE

I was served this piece:

IMG_3676

And I ate it and my tummy hurt and I LOVED it. Mmmm mmm.

Now all this talk of food has made me quite hungry..so I’m going to go grab some breakfast, and maybe head to the beach for a bit if the weather holds up. 

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

