Physical Therapy day numero uno

Woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed this morning for my first physical therapy appointment at 8am.  I had never been to PT before, so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect.  Overall I think it went really well; I liked the therapist a lot, and I think it’s really going to help.  The neck massage part of the appointment wasn’t too shabby either 😛

Good news is he said that typically it takes about 12 weeks to start running again from the time of the break, according to where my break is.  This is of course not specific to my case, and it could take much longer, but I’m glad to hear the minimum time is only 12 weeks.  I’ve been reading some HORROR stories online about runners with ankle breaks.  Silly google.  Here’s to crossing our fingers that I don’t have to have surgery! He said that could mean much much longer.  I don’t find out about the surgery until the end of august though, so I’m not going to let myself worry about it too much yet.

On my way out the door this morning I made a fantastic almond butter & banana sandwich on 2 slices of whole wheat potato bread, but alas, I forgot to photograph it.  So sleepy and forgetful when I first wake up!  Oh well..

Today is Dad’s birthday, so I’m about to sit down to an easy peasy brunch with my parents, and then we have a big dinner planned for later.  Lot’s of Greek goodies I can’t wait to show you all!  Have a good Saturday!!

Leave a Reply

