Home-made Indian Dinner

For dinner tonight we had one of the quickest, most delicious meals ever!  Spicy Indian veggies with brown rice & yogurt : )  All you do is heat mustard seeds in vegetable oil, then add red pepper flakes & two Indian spices I cannot for the life of me remember how to spell (I’ll edit later!), and then add a package or two of frozen mixed veggies.  Serve over rice and top with a dollop of low fat plain yogurt.  Seriously one of my favorite meals!

IMG_3592

-Ready-made whole grain brown rice (170)
-~1.5 cups frozen mixed veggies (~150)
-probably about a tsp oil in the cooking (33)
-1/2 c. 2% Fage plain Greek yogurt (75)

I also had 5 Cheez-it White Cheddar low-fat crackers (because I just could not resist that fake cheese taste…ugh) before dinner, but I didn’t take any evidence of that (26)

Dinner was the perfect vegetarian meal.  Afterwards I finished up the fruit salad from this morning:

IMG_3593
(~100)

and one square of the most delicious Belgian chocolate yet!  Galler Pure Cocoa Noisettes – Dark Chocolate with whole hazelnuts inside…HEAVEN

IMG_3596
(128) – and that was hard to figure out with that crazy European nutrition label.  I googled and cross-multiplied!!

I really might need to make reviewing Belgian chocolate a regular part of this blog 🙂 

Total cals today were about 1,233.  Definitely more in line with what I would have hoped (not as low as yesterday), but over half of those calories were spread out between dinner & dessert.  Tomorrow’s goal is to better spread those calories out throughout the day!

Night world!

Leave a Reply

