Sunny Sunny Sunday

Happy Sunday!

Got tons of sleep last night, and for the first time I was able to sleep on my side!  This may not seem like a big deal, but when I woke up real early this morning and found that I could semi-comfortably roll over onto my side, I was thrilled.  I’ve never been one to sleep on my back, so I’ve been getting sick of it.  So I enjoyed going back to sleep for another few hours.  Woke up around 10 and didn’t feel like moving yet (still have a lot of aches & pains..), so I called my very best friend in Virginia and chatted for an hour and half before I got out of bed!  It was a glorious way to spend Sunday morning.  It helped that I wasn’t feeling hungry at all yet.

Around noon I hobbled downstairs in my bikini and threw together a quick breakfast/lunch..

IMG_3572

Iced coffee with 1/4 c. 1% milk (28)
With:
-1/2 c. 2% cottage cheese (90)
-Tbsp ground flax (30)
-About a cup JUICY watermelon (~46)
-1/2 c. blueberries (~40)

(~234 kcal)

Brought that delish bowl outside in the sunshine!

IMG_3575

What a patriotic breakfast!

I enjoyed my meal with some Michael Pollan literary genius:

IMG_3577

I am absolutely loving this so far.  If you’re interested in the food you eat and where it comes from, you probably have a lot to learn from this guy.  I read In Defense of Food last year, and have been looking forward to this read for a while!

Now I’m going to go enjoy a late lunch (it’s almost 4pm!) and relax a little in front of the TV before going to see HARRY POTTER TONIGHT!!! SO EXCITED!!

I have ignored all reviews thus far, so I’ll be reporting back on my un-influenced opinion of it later.  That is, of course, assuming you don’t count my own LOVE of everything Harry Potter as an influence on my opinion : )

Leave a Reply

