A cold cereal breakie

As much as I appreciated venturing outside yesterday, I’m not sure my body was as thrilled.  I found out yesterday my injuries were more extensive than I though, and I attributed the additional pain yesterday as mental, thinking it only hurt more because I knew more about my injuries.  However, I’m starting to think it was the extra time spent crutching around.  Great.  So excited to commute to the city and back tomorrow for my first day back at work! Sigh..

Enough of that, let’s talk about my favorite thing….food of course!

Breakfast this morning was cold cereal and coffee

481

478

In that delicious bowl was:

-3/4 c. Honey crunch oats w. almonds
-3/4 c. Honey crunch cheerios
-sliced banana
-Tbsp shredded coconut
-3/4 c. 1% milk

Mmmm

I need to start thinking about what food I’m going to bring to work for breakfast and lunch this week.  The kitchen is quite a trek from my desk, so I’m going to need to pack food that I don’t really need to prepare at work, that I can just take out of my bag and eat as is.  I’m feeling like it’s going to be a lot of sandwiches, but those will get boring quickly. 

So does anyone have any suggestions for easy work lunches that don’t need any preparation at work? What do you bring for lunch?

Leave a Reply

