Bento Box & the great outdoors!

Set my alarm this morning for the first time in a week.  Eesh, how quickly I forget how much I don’t like that sound.  At least I was waking up to this delicious bowl of oats!

478

-Quick cook Irish Oats (cooked with 1/2 tsp brown sugar & 1/2 tsp maple syrup, bc momma made them that way)
-a naner
-Tbsp coconut flakes
-cinnamon
-1/2 a peach

I didn’t actually care for the peach in the oatmeal today.  It wasn’t too ripe, so it was more tart than sweet, so I just picked all those bites out first.  Otherwise – YUM!

Then I headed outside into the great big world for the first time since the accident! Aside from my backyard adventure of course.  Went to the doctor to get more x-rays and my waterproof cast put on. And he said I could go to the beach!!! Still not sure how I feel about getting sand in my cast – that could hurt – but at least I have medical clearance for it!!!

After the doctor (that took OVER 2 hours), I stopped at a chinese/japanese restaurant with my parents and my sister for lunch. It was a LOT of food, but so good!

Started off with a few of these deliciously fried wontons:

483
Seriously just a few!

Some miso soup!

485

A sashimi bento box!

489
3 pieces each tuna, salmon & whitefish, with a salad w/ginger dressing, and a side of brown rice

And because I couldn’t make up my mind, a Salmon/Avocado roll with brown rice too!

490

All together now!

487

My eyes were bigger than my stomach.  I ended up only having one piece of the roll, and left all of the brown rice.  I also traded a piece of the whitefish for a cashew shrimp from my dads plate!

493

Of course a tiny cup or two of chinese tea

495

And a fortune cookie!  This fortune was terrible, so I needed to crack open a second one.  That fortune was terrible also, and I hadn’t planned to eat the second cookie, but alas, into my tummy it went!

Now I’m happily full, glad to have seen the world outside the car window and inside the doctors office and the japanese restaurant today, and content to be back on my island the couch.

Hope everyone’s having a great day!

Leave a Reply

