Leftover Breakfast!

Finally found a way to NOT be in the worlds worst pain this morning.  For some reason the pain in my leg is always worst right when I wake up.  I haven’t been able to take the pain medicine before I get out of bed, because it makes me feel sicky on an empty stomach. SO, last night I took a banana to bed with me, so when I woke up this morning I could take my pain pills, eat my naner, and wait 15 minutes before getting out of bed. THIS HELPED SO MUCH!  I mean, it still hurt, but so much less.

Breakfast this morning was very fruit-full!

One leftover pumpkin pancake drizzled in real maple syrup, topped with LOTS of fruit salad. 

002

That’s half a pear, a white nectarine, and a plum.  And with that I had an un-pictured cup of coffee with 1% milk. As per usual.

I was also really suprised how good these pancakes were the next day!  Any time I’ve tried to save “regular” pancakes, they were always really stale the next day.  These were still moist and flavorful!  You’ve seriously got to try these pancakes!

Do you have any great pancake recipes you love?

Leave a Reply

