Any volunteers to bring me breakfast in bed?

Mornings are the worst.  For some reason, the pain in my leg is SO much worse when I get out of bed…I think it’s because my leg is elevated all night, so when I un-elevate it, the blood all rushes back?  I have no idea really.  Might also just be because I haven’t taken painkillers in 8 hours when I wake up.  The big problem is that I can’t take the medicine until I eat something (makes me SUPER nauseous), so I can’t take it until after I un-elevate my leg and get downstairs to eat.  I might need to start making someone bring me breakfast in bed 🙂

As soon as I got downstairs I had a banana with my pills & water.

And a little while later I had this:

479
Quick-cook whole Irish oats cooked in water, 1/2 c. 1% milk, cinnamon, about a tsp brown sugar, a few Tbsp raisins and about 1.5 crumbled walnuts.

478
With 1/2 a c. honey dew melon and coffee.

Today’s big events: Little Miss Sunshine on TV, and cracking into In Defense of Food!

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

