A new day

Hope everyone had a great 4th! I had a very glutonous one, and it was glorious, and thats all I’m going to say (coughcough steak & cake coughcough).  I woke up today and had my first ever GREEN MONSTER!

7.2.09 023
That was one banana, cup of organic skim milk, 1/2 a package of frozen spinach, and 1 Tbsp TJ’s PB. Mmmmmmm!

I went for a nice 5 mile run today, hopefully burning off some of those Go-America cals.  Today is a new day!

7.2.09 024
After I had this lovely gala.

Decided to use up some leftovers in the fridge and mashed together half an acorn squash and a cup of canned pumpkin.  I mixed that with 2 Tbsp Parm cheese, salt & pepper:

7.2.09 026
Topped that with another Tbsp of parm and 3 crumbled walnut halves, baked at 350* for about 30 mins. 

7.2.09 027

While I waited for that to bake I had a sally:

 

7.2.09 025

It came out of the oven gooey and delicious!

7.2.09 029

I also had 2 eggs and some sauteed zucchini, spinach & onion

7.2.09 028

For dessert I had half a TJ’s dark chocolate bar (YUM)

7.2.09 030

And a peach!

7.2.09 031

It’s been a long fun 5 day weekend…back to work tomorrow (ugh)

Have a good week everyone!!

Leave a Reply

