And Today in pictures

Set my alarm this morning for 8am so I wouldn’t sleep in too late.  Rolled out of bed at about 9:30 (oops) and put together this yummy:

7.2.09 011
Green oats, 1/2 a banana, Tsp honey, Tbsp Flax, Tbsp TJ’s Almond Butter, 2 Tbsp raisins. Simple & delicious

7.2.09 012
I was still hungry when taht bowl was empty so I munched on an apple

7.2.09 013
I made a sandwich to bring to the beach, but it was lightning when we got there, so we ate in the car whilst waiting out the storm.  4 oz. deli turkey, Tbsp shredded parm, romaine, 2 Tbsp 2% fage with spices on a whole wheat wrap.  Bleh.  Not very good.  But 30 mins later the sun came out!

I munched another apple on the beach.

Then I came home and my sister bought THESE!

7.2.09 014
Yogurt covered peanuts. oh. my goodness.  I had about 2 hefty handfuls of these.  I just could not help myself, and I don’t care.

7.2.09 015
Went to TJ’s and pathmark for a few things:  organic milk, naners, frozen berries, and avacado, organic ketchup, canned pumpkin, canned blackbeans, raspberry jelly & plenty of TJ’s 70% cacao dark chocolate. I also bought some ginger root, but it was lost in the abyss of my purse when this shot was taken.

I then did about 30 mins of weights, core work, pushups, lunges, 10 flights of stairs, etc. while watching gilmore girls. Then I ran about 3.5 miles (jog 3/4 mile, 2 miles of sprint/walk intervals, jog 3/4 mile).

Dinner tonight was SO GOOD!

First, I sauteed some onions (that’s a lie, first I marinated the portabella, but I didn’t take a pic..oops)

7.2.09 016
Then I put the marinated portabella in the oven at 350* (for about 15 minutes I thinkk)

7.2.09 017
Then I added the leftover marinade to the onions to reduce it…

7.2.09 018
In that marinade we had Tamari, rice vinegar, satay peanut sauce, chili garlic sauce, fresh grated ginger, and water. Mmmm.

7.2.09 019
In the meantime, I boiled 2 oz. Soba noodles.  I topped the noodles with the marinade-sauce and then the roasted portabella.  Isn’t that gorgeous!!?

7.2.09 020
On the side was a chopped tomato and 1/4 avacado salad, drizzled with EVOO & RWV, salt, pepper & oregano.

7.2.09 021

And desserttt of course was super tasty.  I again froze half a banana with a 1/4 c. Almond Breeze.  I topped that with frozen mixed berries and 4 oz dark chocolate, and left it sitting on the table for half an hour.  It melted the perfect amount and was cold, creamy & delicious!

7.2.09 022

I’m hittin the hay, up early for beach festivities tomorrow.  Happy 4th!

Leave a Reply

