Summer Saturdays…get me every time

Man was it HOT yesterday. Finally! I’ve been waiting on summer a longgg time..
My run was a slow 6 miles, plus a mile walking. I haven’t been running more than 4 or 5 miles at a time the last few weeks, so this was tough….but in a good way. I came home to lunch:

Lunch after my run looked a lot like breakfast. I really like eggs after a run! 2 eggs over-easy (broke when I plated them…oops), kale chips! (courtesy of Kath over at KERF, www.katheats.com), and 1/2 a honey buckwheat pancake left over from mommas breakfast. With a kiwi and a wierd apricot that looked like a plum and tasted like a mix between the two. The buckwheat pancakes were really good, and ALL NATURAL, and made without the oil, so a little lighter too (this was a mistake, but one I was happy about!).

Got in the car to head down to the beach around 2:45 and was still starving, so I grabbed a bag of honey nut crunch cheerios (I don’t think that’s what they’re really called). This had all sorts of goodies like high fructose corn syrup and preservatives galore. Oops.

Got to the beach and there was a HUGE BLACK STORM CLOUD covering just the island. Blue skies all around except straight up. So we headed back up to town (where it was sunny), visited a friends pool party, where I delighted in 3 Buds, 4 slices of watermelon, and a handful of chippps. I really never eat chips. I don’t ever crave them, and usually am not interested at all, but they were in front of me and then all of a sudden they were in my stomach. Oh well.

Came home to a handful of THESE!

And had a delicious dinner of wild sockeye salmon, more of the brown and wild rice pilaf, mixed sauteed veggies

And a sally with romaine, sprint mix, bean sprouts, tomato, 2 hot peppers and a little feta.. Drizzled in EVOO & Red wine vinegar.

Dessert was another few drinks at the bar, and a chocolatey snack before bed. Ahhhh. Today’s another day!

Leave a Reply

